22
Jul
06

Semi-Permanent Sydney 2006

On the 1st weekend of July, I flew up to Sydney for Semi-Permanent 2006. It was another whirlwind visit into Sydney for me. I had a late flight into Sydney from Melbourne, which was quite fun actually, had my laptop handy for entertaining purposes, but there was no need for that, as there were 2 lovely girls who sat across from me who were very funny.

This trip was actually pretty good, usually I don’t like travelling around Sydney at all, I’m so used to getting around Melbourne. You see, Melbourne’s CDB is a grid, it is so easy to get around, AND we have trams, how awesome are trams. So whenever I go to Sydney I tend to get lost and have no idea what to do there, simply because I have no idea where anything is. Luckily this time I was with some great guys who knew where they were going, and i was able to enjoy myself a lot more.

We had a decent hotel in the heart of the city and was a mere 5 or so minute walk to the Sydney Convention Centre in Darling Harbour. Now, for those of you who do not know what Semi-Permanent is, it is a yearly conference that is put on by Design Is Kinky. They bring in the worlds top design companies and influential people in the design/art business to give presentations about what they do and how they do it. It was quite an inspirational journey, and sitting front row for every session wasn’t too bad either.

For a quick look at what went on just head over to the Flickr set that i have made.

Flickr Photo Set 1

Flickr Photo Set 2


0 Responses to “Semi-Permanent Sydney 2006”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


My Flickr