29
Aug
07

Update

Ok, so it’s been quite a while since I’ve written anything in here, I guess I’ve been a bit lazy. Very lazy, I guess I’ve been watching to many DVD’s. But enough about my laziness, the plan is in this post is to split it into topics that are related to my life. Work, Church, Fun and Love.

Work

Well, I’m still working for Primus Telecom under Hotkey Solutions, been there for a about a year and 3-4 months. The position I now hold is Level 2/Assistant Team Leader. This is a more management position, I now have a team to take care of and make sure they do their job, quite exciting for me I think. And it’s certainly going to be a different and challenging experience, but I feel that I’m going to a great job. Still on the topic of work, I’m a project manager for a new product which Hotkey Solutions is offering through Google Apps. For me, it’s pretty exciting, developing the product through Google so we could market it to the target we’re after. So I’m hoping it will go well in the next few weeks as we just launched it a couple of days ago.

Church

Ah yes, church. My church is in position where we’re about to take off, we’re currently raising $50,000 so we can move into our own building. The current figure is sitting at just over $30,000 which I think is awesome for a church of our size. When we get into this building, our church is really going to grow and be a shining light in the community. My involvement in church lately is in the music team and youth. I’m usually up there nearly every week rocking it out for the big man upstairs. Youth, well youth has been interesting this year, I won’t go too much into it. But recently I updated the Elevate website, go check it out: www.elevate-youth.com.au

Elevate Youth Website

Fun

Well, where do I start, because, as some of you know, I’m a pretty fun guy, haha, sorry I just had to chuck that in there. Well one thing that has been fun for me, is my Xbox-360 and Guitar Hero 2. The best console game I have ever played, haha. Seriously, it’s so much fun rocking out to various songs from the 60’s to now. And watching The Office (UK Version) over and over, probably my most favourite TV series, if you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it.

Love Life

Ok, so all I’m going to say here is that there is someone who I love so very much, she knows who she is. Some people know who she is, but I won’t touch too much on what has been happening with our situation. But if you would like to know, throw me an email my way.


0 Responses to “Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


My Flickr