27
Oct
06

Neil Young/Student Focus

Today I was going to write an entry about Neil Young, I recently read a piece on him in a magazine from March 2005. It was a very good article, and it lead me to listen to his last album he released. So keep an eye out for that entry where I’ll be talking about Neil Young.

Instead today, I helped out my friend Rachel with the one of the high school programs that our church has. This one is called Student Focus, where we go into a school at lunchtime and have some games with the kids and then a short devotional about God. Most of the games are fun and involve chocolate as reward, which gets the kids in. It’s one of our outreach programs where we get most of the kids from our youth group to come. I think it’s been great this year, as we have had an awesome year in growth for the youth group [www.elevate-youth.com.au].

Tonight we will be venturing into the City tonight for a bit of a scavenger hunt in the city [Melbourne]. So should be a good night, although I think it’s going to be quite cold.

I don’t know about the title for this entry, couldn’t think of anything. So deal with it, hahahaha.


3 Responses to “Neil Young/Student Focus”


  1. October 27, 2006 at 10:24 pm

    Just found your site,
    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  2. October 28, 2006 at 8:03 am

    Why hello there, thanks for reading. I’ll check out your site too 🙂

  3. June 19, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Scheherazade.


Leave a comment


My Flickr