22
Jul
06

My MacBook Pro

Hi, well I am now a certified Apple Mac owner. I have a MacBook Pro. And I must tell you, this thing is freakin’ sweet!!! I’ve had it for about a month now, and it has been really great. At home I have a wireless setup so one of the best advantages of this beast of a machine is being able to be online anywhere in the house. So the whole mobility is why I needed/wanted a laptop for, being able to take my work anywhere and the freedom of being able to do that anywhere is awesome.

Some applications that I now love and some that I’m looking forward to using, that came with the Mac are: iCal, Mail, iChat, iPhoto, Garage Band, iMovie and iDVD, iWeb and TextMate. iCal has been great, putting in all my schedules and events that take part in my life, and having them organised in such a easy way to understand and follow. Also, it’s great how most of the programs interact with each other.

Now to the technical side, time to unleash to you the specs of this baby!!!

15.4-inch widescreen display
1440×900 resolution
2.16GHz Intel Core Duo
2GB (single SO-DIMM) 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM
100GB Serial ATA hard drive
4x SuperDrive
ATI Mobility Radeon X1600 with 256MB GDDR3 memory
AirPort Extreme wireless networking (802.11b/g)

Not too bad ay?!

Some other cool features are Front Row, and the nice little remote that you get with it. This has proven to be a great little entertainment feature for my commute on the train to and from work. (Front Row)


0 Responses to “My MacBook Pro”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


My Flickr