22
Jul
06

Career, life?

I no longer work at Heathdale Christian College. I ceased to be an employee of the school from the 17th of May. I was there for 2 years, 2 great years might i add, that place will always be beside my heart and their vision I will always share. I attended that school for my later senior years of high school, and I will always hold it up high as a good education institution. Then 2 years after graduating from there I got a job there as an IT Technician, which was a great job and I had a lot of fun there. The people were great, the kids were great (well most of them) and ofcourse the hours were great too!

But one morning, I was bought into a meeting with my boss and the principal, there I was told, that as of the 17th of May we will not be continuing your contract of employment. To be frank, I was shocked, and pretty upset, as you can read above that working there was great for me. As I look back at it now, being roughly 2 months now since I left, I see that it was God’s will for me to finish my employment there and move onto bigger and more challenging things. Which has happened.

I now work for an internet service provider in the heart of the city of Melbourne, the mob I work for are Hotkey Internet. What I do there is pretty much answer the phone when it rings, and help the customer with whatever question they bring to me. Whether it be “fix my internet please” or “I wish to sign up to broadband, what do I need to do?”. Or the dreadful, “my e-mail is not working” to which most of the time, the solution is, “it is because no one has sent you any e-mail”. But I am enjoying it though, it is a very different experience to Heathdale, and the people are way more different.

So for now, this job is just a place holder until I figure out what I’m going to do next. I would love to get a job in a design or web design related firm, doing what I love. I would also love to have the flexibility in my job that I can do it from anywhere as well and that it would not interfere with my Christian walk. Eventually I would love to get into doing creative directing or something like that for the Church, and help steer the Church into a better direction when it comes to image and marketing. This has always been something that I would love to see the Church take on. We live in an multi-media age now, where having an online presence is important. And that is something I feel the Church can benefit in, and I want to help them take part in that.

So, that’s how I feel about that, hehe. Watch more on this space as I bring more discussions about this topic and how I start to take this issue on.


2 Responses to “Career, life?”


  1. January 29, 2007 at 8:55 am

    Hi,
    I found your blog via google by accident and have to admit that youve a really interesting blog 🙂
    Just saved your feed in my reader, have a nice day 🙂

  2. February 6, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    Thank you, I went to your site, couldn’t really read it, but it looks nice. i really need to update this place. hehe.


Leave a comment


My Flickr