14
Oct
06

Season Premieres

Hey it’s blogging time! I’m sitting on my bed this afternoon and thought to myself, maybe i should write something down. Now something totally sweet just happened, i FINALLY got my iTunes library on my PC to share out to my MBP, which is totally sweet, so i can sit on this thing (MBP) anywhere in the house and play my music. Ok, enough of my feats of the day.

Well some things that have been going on recently in my life is really not that much really, I’ve just been working, sleeping and watching my TV shows. All the shows just started in America, so I’ve been downloading them as they screen over in the US. One show that I’m glad is back on is Lost, Season 3 premiered on the 4th of October over in the US, and who knows when it will start over here. I actually never watched it on TV over here. What is in-store for the Losties this season? Who knows, but I was happy with the premiere of the first episode, the creators finally shed some light on who the “others” are, well sort of.

Lost Season 3 Premiere

Other shows that have started back up again that I watch is One Tree Hill, Desperate Housewives, Everybody Hates Chris, My Name is Earl and The Extras. Ricky Gervais is a genius, The Extras is a very funny show, maybe even better than his previous creation The Office, it’s close. What I love about The Extras is how well Ricky and Stephen Merchant write the characters for actual celebrity actors that come onto the show. My favourite guest appearances so far would have to be Patrick Stewart, Orlando Bloom and Daniel Radcliffe (that kid from Harry Potter).

New shows that I’ve started to watch is Jericho, The Nine and Prison Break (well it’s new to me, since I only just started watching it). I’m sure you all know about Jericho and Prison Break, since they have already been shown on TV over here. But The Nine is a show that has just started in America. It is based around 9 people who were all hostages in a bank robbery that turned into a 52 hour stand off with police. They were all strangers when they were all in the bank, well not all of them. And what they went through in that 52 hours has put them closer to each other, but what happened in that 52 hours? We’ll just have to watch the show to find out.

Ok, so enough about my addiction to TV shows.


2 Responses to “Season Premieres”


  1. 1 nigel
    October 26, 2006 at 8:38 am

    HAHAHA what site do u get the episodes of lost from i want gimmme

    PLEASE

    ya how u been anyway i want it

    Bye cya at youth tommorow night how much more money should i bring with except for the 15 to do it

  2. October 26, 2006 at 2:03 pm

    Maybe i’ll tell you, maybe i won’t hahaha, have seen all of season 2 yet?

    Ummm, well I guess just bring a few extra bucks for food, if you want. There’s a Krispe Kreme store now right near the train station in melbourne!


Leave a comment


My Flickr